Mindfulness Teacher Training Course (MTTC) 

Dates for the MTTC 2021

 

Wednesday 27 to Sunday 31 of October 2021
Wednesday 19 to Sunday 23 of January 2022
Friday 29 April to Wednesday 4 May 2022
Sunday 23 to Sunday 30 of October 2022

Location

Registration fee & costs

Pauenhof Meditation Centre

Pauendyck 1

47665 Sonsbeck Hamb, Germany

(40 minutes from Düsseldorf, Nearest railway stations are Alpen and Geldern)

www.pauenhof.de

ilka@pauenhof.de

  • The registration cost is €200.00 Your registration covers costs for MTTC preparation plus outgoing expenses, including online platforms, websites, promotion, texts, PDFs, and social media etc. 

  • Trainee  teachers pay for food and accommodation between €38 (dorm/tent) and €68 Euros (single room) a night for the residential sessions.

  • Christopher and Ulla depend totally on your kind donations.  We appeal regularly for your support through emails, Zoom and on the final full day of residential meetings of the MTTC. We do not charge a fixed fee for the teacher training. This approach makes the MTTC widely available.

MTTC Teachers

Christopher Titmuss, a former Buddhist monk, is BrItain's senior mindfulness teacher. He offers retreats and courses worldwide. He gives teachings on mindfulness, insight meditation and liberation. Campaigner, poet, photographer and social critic, Christopher is the author of numerous books including Mindfulness for Everyday Living, The Mindfulness Manual and The Spiritual Roots of Mindfulness. He lives in Totnes, Devon, England.

www.christophertitmuss.net

www.anengagedlife.org

www.insightmeditation.org

 

Ulla Koenig teaches mindfulness and insight meditation in hospitals, prisons, refugees and for social activists. She has practised in the tradition of Thich Nhat Than and Insight Meditation (Vipassana). Ulla combines the teachings of vipassana with embodiment practices and aspects of traumasensitive mindfulness. She is author of two books: Uncovering the Roots, a commentary on 12 primary discourses of the Buddha, and Wachs mit mir!, a book on mindfulness with children. A mother of two, Ulla lives near Stuttgart, Germany.

www.ulla-koenig.com

Kasper Meulesteen has been practicing meditation since 2009, starting with his study in Psychomotor Therapy. Ever since he has been enjoying meditation and study retreats in the early Buddhist traditions in the Netherlands, Belgium, England, Germany, Thailand, Nepal, India, and Sri Lanka. Since 2015 he studied under the guidance of Paul van Hooydonck and Upul Nishantha Gamage. Now he is working as a meditation teacher, spiritual caregiver, and he is studying Buddhist spiritual care. Kasper is also a certified yoga teacher.

https://walkwithkasper.nl/