Mindfulness Teacher Training Course (MTTC) 

Dates for the MTTC 2021

 

Wednesday 27 to Sunday 31 of October 2021
Wednesday 19 to Sunday 23 of January 2022
Friday 29 April to Wednesday 4 May 2022
Sunday 23 to Sunday 30 of October 2022

Location

Registration fee & costs

Pauenhof Meditation Centre

Pauendyck 1

47665 Sonsbeck Hamb, Germany

(40 minutes from Düsseldorf, Nearest railway stations are Alpen and Geldern)

www.pauenhof.de

ilka@pauenhof.de

  • The registration cost is €200.00 Your registration covers costs for MTTC preparation plus outgoing expenses, including online platforms, websites, promotion, texts, PDFs, and social media etc. 

  • Trainee  teachers pay for food and accommodation between €38 (dorm/tent) and €68 Euros (single room) a night for the residential sessions.

  • Christopher and Ulla depend totally on your kind donations.  We appeal regularly for your support through emails, Zoom and on the final full day of residential meetings of the MTTC. We do not charge a fixed fee for the teacher training. This approach makes the MTTC widely available.

MTTC Teachers

Christopher Titmuss, a former Buddhist monk, is BrItain's senior mindfulness teacher. He offers retreats and courses worldwide. He gives teachings on mindfulness, insight meditation and liberation. Campaigner, poet, photographer and social critic, Christopher is the author of numerous books including Mindfulness for Everyday Living, The Mindfulness Manual and The Spiritual Roots of Mindfulness. He lives in Totnes, Devon, England.

www.christophertitmuss.net

www.anengagedlife.org

www.insightmeditation.org

 

Ulla Koenig teaches mindfulness and insight meditation in hospitals, prisons, refugees and for social activists. She has practised in the tradition of Thich Nhat Than and Insight Meditation (Vipassana). Ulla completed a year long Dharma training for Agents of Change. She is  the author of Uncovering the Roots, a commentary on 12 primary discourses of the Buddha. Currently, she is writing a book in German titled "Wachs mit mir!" on mindfulness with children. A mother of two, Ulla lives near Stuttgart, Germany.

www.ulla-koenig.com

  May all beings live mindfully  

If you have any questions, please contact us

 Christopher Titmuss's Blog and other Websites

1. www.christophertitmussblog.net  Critiques, issues, politics, book reviews etc 

2. www.anengagedlife.org What you need to know to live an engaged life

 

3. www.insightmeditation.org Dharma teachings, annual schedule…

 

4. www.christophertitmuss.net  Books, Videos, Audio Teachings ...

 

5. www.MeditationinIndia.org  annual Sarnath February Retreats and other retreats...

6. www.dharmayatraworldwide.org  Annual Pilgrimage in late July in southern France.

Website built by Sahar Rokah.

Design by Ulla Koenig.